Sheriff Spurlock Enacts Stage 1 Fire RestrictionsContinue Reading


County Sheriff’s of Colorado Welcomes New Executive Director

After much consideration, the County Sheriffs of Colorado (CSOC) have selected a new executive director, Amy Nichols, to begin on December 30, 2019. Amy has worked in the nonprofit sector for over 13 years focusing her efforts primarily on transportation safety and health initiatives. She has extensive experience in delivering evidence-based educational programs to all… Read On

Sheriff Spurlock Announces Arrest in 1980 Cold Case Homicide

Douglas County Sheriff Tony Spurlock will be holding a press conference reference the arrest of a suspect in the 1980 homicide of Helene Pruszynski. The press conference will be held today, December 16th,  at 11:00 a.m, at the Douglas County Justice Center, Jury Assembly Room located at: 4000 Justice Way, Castle Rock Co 80109 We… Read On

Douglas County Sheriff’s Office Maintains its Triple Crown Accreditation

The Douglas County Sheriff’s Office is proud to announce that it has achieved its 3rd CALEA Reaccreditation for Law Enforcement as well as the 3rd Reaccreditation for Public Safety Communications. The Professional Standards Chief Deputy Robert McMahan, CALEA Manager Kendra Pelle and ACA Manager Leta O’Connell went to Covington, Kentucky for the CALEA conference to… Read On

County Sheriffs of Colorado Mourn the loss of Lobbyist Peg Ackerman

The County Sheriffs of Colorado are deeply saddened by Peg Ackerman’s loss in her brave battle against cancer on Friday, November 15, 2019. Peg was a champion advocate for CSOC.  She spent over 30 years as CSOC’s lobbyist and was considered a force to be reckoned with at the Capitol for her in-depth knowledge and… Read On

Douglas County Government offices opening on a 2-hour delay, Oct. 30

Due to inclement weather and road conditions, Douglas County Government offices will be operating on a 2-hour delayed start on Wednesday, Oct. 30. This delay also applies to the Douglas County Elections Office in Castle Rock, as well as all Voter Service and Polling Center (VSPC) locations countywide.  Voters are reminded to visit for… Read On