Sheriff Weekly announces NO fire restrictions currently in place.Continue Reading

Patrol Division

The Patrol Division provides law enforcement 24/7 to the residents of unincorporated Douglas County, the city of Castle Pines and the town of Larkspur. Patrol strives to control crime and improve the quality of life in our community.

Deputies patrol about 1,131 miles of roadway. Most of the calls for service come from the most populated communities like Highlands Ranch, Roxborough, Castle Pines, the Pinery and Stonegate. We use community and problem-oriented policing.

The 844 square miles of the county is divided into 10 districts. See a map of our police districts.   Eighty-six percent of the county’s population lives in the upper north 13% of the county in districts 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5. About 73% of the population lives in unincorporated areas. District 8 is 243 square miles and includes the Pike National Forest and nearby private residences. District 8 is patrolled by two deputies who live in the area.

Mission statement – Protect the life and property and maintain peace and order through the vigilant enforcement of the law, and the relentless effort to bring to justice those who prey upon the innocent, while demonstrating the highest level of Courage, Honor, Integrity and Professionalism.