Fire Chiefs Association

dcfca_000Formed in the mid-1980s and incorporated by the State of Colorado in 1993, the Douglas County Fire Chiefs Association (DCFCA) is comprised of the Fire and Rescue Departments located in Douglas County and portions of Arapahoe County. In addition, membership is also held by other public safety agencies,  including law enforcement, EMS, and emergency management.

The mission of the Douglas County Fire Chiefs Association is:

  • To promote fire safety and prevention awareness
  • To promote interagency cooperation through friendship and communication
  • To promote efficiency in a coordinated Emergency Medical System throughout the County
  • To work on and resolve problems facing Douglas County Fire and EMS agencies
  • To cooperate on issues of mutual importance, i.e. automatic and mutual aid, communications, purchasing, disaster planning, and other issues
  • And, To speak as a unified voice on emergency response issues to the citizens and governing bodies of the County.

The Association works on issues facing the entire County and, to a large extent and with the advent of Homeland Security, issues facing the State. Although many of our member agencies have very unique needs and issues, the cohesive tone that exists between the agencies and the ability to obtain consensus through a democratic process has made the group a strong resource.  In 1993, the Douglas County Board of County Commissioners recognized the DCFCA “as a body of knowledge to be consulted on issues relating to Fire and Emergency Medical Services.”

The Association conducts business using Robert’s Rules of Order and elects an Executive Board every two years. Chief Jamey Bumgarner, Larkspur Fire Protection District, currently serves as President, with Chief Tad Keegan, Jackson 105 Fire Protection District serves as Vice President, Assistant Chief Vince Turner, South Metro Fire Rescue, as the Secretary/Treasure and Deputy Chief Norris Croom, Castle Rock Fire and Rescue Department serves as the member at large.

Varying in size, the fire departments in Douglas County represent the entire spectrum of the fire service.  From all volunteer to combination to all career members, these Departments provide services ranging from basic medical care and firefighting to airport crash fire rescue and hazardous materials response. Some members participate in a regional dive team, national wildland firefighting deployments, Tactical Medic programs, and with Colorado USAR Task Force 1.

Mutual and auto aid agreements are in place between all members so that in the event of a large-scale emergency which exceeds the capabilities of the initial department, additional resources can be requested without delay. The best demonstration of this occurred during the Hayman Fire in 2002, in 2004 with the Cherokee Fire, and in 2011 at the Burning Tree Fire in which every member had units deployed at one time or another.

Holding monthly meetings, the DCFCA welcomes presentations and speakers that have materials pertinent to the “All Hazards” risks that we are constantly faced with.   If you are interested in making a presentation, please contact one of the officers listed.

The current members of the Association are listed below and include email and web addresses where available:

DOUGLAS COUNTY FIRE CHIEFS ASSOCIATION

2013 MEMBERSHIP ROSTER

ACTION CARE AMBULANCE

14854 E. Hinsdale Avenue, #H Englewood, CO 80112
720-870-4700  Fax: 720-870-4710

President: Bill Wallace

Wallaceb@actioncare.com

Chief of Operations Manager: Sonja Beck
becks@actioncare.com

Executive Director:  Cindy Vatter

cvatter @actioncare.com


 

CASTLE ROCK FIRE

300 Perry Street
Castle Rock, CO 80104
303-660-1066  Fax: 303-660-1069

Chief:  Art Morales
Amorales@crgov.com
Cell 303-435-0608 Pg 303-540-1676

Dep. Chief/Ops: Norris Croom
ncroom@crgov.com
Cell 303-435-1558 Pg 303-826-3430

Div. Chief/Life Safety: Rick Auston
rauston@crgov.com
Cell 303-435-1556 Pg 303-890-5448

Div. Chief/Trng: Jim Piper
jpiper@crgov.com
Cell 303-435-0612 Pg 303-851-6017

COLORADO STATE FOREST SERVICE

P.O. Box 485
2068 N. Hwy. 83
Franktown, CO 80116
303-660-9625  Fax: 303-688-2919

District Forester: Kristin Garrison
kristin.garrison@colostate.edu

CUNNINGHAM FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT

2015 S. Dayton Street
Denver, CO 80231
303-755-9202  Fax: 303-752-1857

Chief: Jerry Rhodes
X1107  jrhodes@cfpd.org

Asst. Chief: Mike Walters
X1110  mwalters@cfpd.org

Div. Chief Ops: Paul Petruccelli
X1111  ppetruccelli@cfpd.org

Div. Chief IT: David Markham
X1101  dmarkham@cfpd.org

Bureau Chief: Ralph Vickrey
X1120  rvickrey@cfpd.org

Fire Marshal: Tim Cox
X1103  tcox@cfpd.org

DOUGLAS COUNTY COMMUNICATIONS

4000 Justice Center Way
Castle Rock, CO 80104
Admin. 303-660-7505  Dispatch 303-660-7500
Fax 303-688-1447

DOUGLAS COUNTY SEARCH & RESCUE

P.O. Box 1102
Castle Rock, CO 80104
303-688-2751  Fax: 303-688-2147

Field Director: Bruce Fosdick
B_FOS@MSN.com
H 303-688-9612

DOUGLAS COUNTY SHERIFFS OFFICE

4000 Justice Way Suite 3621
Castle Rock, CO 80109
303-660-7505  Fax: 303-663-0688

Director of Emergency Management:
Tim Johnson W 303-660-7589

Support Services Captain: Robert McMahan
W 303-660-7031  Fax 303-663-0688

Communications Manager: Lt. Laurie Anderson
303-660-7597

FORESTREE DEVELOPMENT LLC

7377 Osage Road
Larkspur, CO 80118
Ph/Fax: 303-681-2492 Cell: 720-530-6527

Keith Worley
forestreedev@aol.com

FRANKTOWN FIRE

P.O. Box 53
Franktown, CO 80116
303-688-3811 Fax: 303-688-6940

Chief:  Lee Willis
ffpd80@aol.com

Assistant Chief: Dave Woodrick
dwoodrick@franktownfire.org

HEALTHONE EMS

333 W.333 W. Hampden Ave. Ste. 2200
Englewood, CO 80110
303-788-6328  Fax: 303-788-7656

DCFCA REP: Randy Pennington
Randy.Pennington@HealthONEcares.com

Director: Patricia L. Tritt
Patricia.Tritt@HealthONEcares.com

Sky Ridge Medical Center

10101 RidgeGate Parkway
Lone Tree, CO 80124

President/CEO: Maureen Tarrant
720-225-1001  Fax: 720-225-1009
maureen.tarrant@HealthONEcares.com

Trauma/EMS Coord: Garrett Chism
720-225-1477  Pg 303-208-0399
Garrett.Chism@HealthoneCares.com

JACKSON 105 FIRE

P.O. Box 227
Sedalia, CO 80135
303-688-1218 Fax: 303-688-4419

Chief: Rick Snyder

Fire Marshal: Steve Tur

303-826-8603
inspectionandtest@hotmail.com

LARKSPUR FIRE

9414 S. Spruce Mt. Road
Larkspur, CO 80118
303-681-3284  Fax: 303-681-3201

Chief: Jamey Bumgarner, Jr.
jbumgarner@larkspurfire.org
Pg: 303-208-6247

Div. Chief of EMS: Stuart Mills
Cell: 303-880-4723 Pg 303-207-9276

Training Lieutenant: Steve Wagner
Cell: 303-304-2126 Pg: 303-891-3796

Fire Marshal: Randy Johnson
Cell: 303-880-4725

LITTLETON FIRE

2255 W. Berry Ave.
Littleton, CO  80165
303-795-3800  Fax: 303-795-3929

Chief: John Mullin
jmullin@littletongov.org

Div. Chief/EMS: Roland Seno
rseno@littletongov.org

Fire Marshal: Jim Hofstra
jhofstra@littletongov.org

Div. Chief/Operations: Jay Ruoff
jruoff@littletongov.org

Div. Chief/Training: Wayne Zygowicz
wzygowicz@littletongov.org

Div. Chief/Support Services: Doug Ireland
direland@littletongov.org

LITTLETON FIRE COMMUNICATIONS

2255 W. Berry Ave.
Littleton, CO 80165
303-795-3812  Fax: 303-794-2159

DCFCA REP: Doug Terry

MOUNTAIN COMMUNITIES FIRE

P.O. Box 7278
Woodland Park, CO  80863
1-719-687-1858  Fax: 1-719-687-3909

Chief: Keith Luedtke
1-719-687-1858

Asst. Chief: Tom Canavan
303-647-2224

NORTH FORK FPD

PO Box 183
Buffalo Creek, CO 80425

Chief:  Curt Rogers
nffpd@aol.com

SOUTH METRO FIRE RESCUE

9195 E. Mineral Ave.
Centennial, CO 80112

Non-emergency dispatch number 720.258.8911 (new number)
Administrative offices: 720.989.2000 (new number)
Fax: 720.989.2001

Chief: Dan Qualman

Asst. Fire Chief Community Safety Services: Mike Dell’Orfano

Assistant Fire Chief Administration: Vince Turner

Assistant Fire Chief Operations: Bob Baker

Fire Marshal: Ken Milan

Bureau Chief/Special Ops: Anthony Vargo

Bureau Chief/EMS: Rick Lewis

Bureau Chief/Fleet: Brian Brown

ADVENTIST HOSPITALS

7700 South Broadway
Littleton, CO 80122
Dave Reinis

PKR/PAH/LAH EMS Director: Anne Clouatre 303-765-6367
AnneClouatre@centura.org

LAH CEO/President: Ken Bacon 303-730-5800

LAH Trauma Manager: Kim Muramoto 303-738-2629
KimMuramoto@centura.org

LAH ED Manager: Sally Heaton 303-738-2620
Sally Heaton@centura.org

PKR CEO/President: Terry Forde 303-269-4015

PKR ED Director: Seleem Choudhury

Trauma Director: TBD  303-269-4045

PAH CEO/President: James Boyle 303-778-5294

PAH Ed Director: Belinda Shaw 303-778-5619
BelindaShaw@centura.org

PIKE NATIONAL FOREST

19316 Goddard Ranch Ct.
Morrison, CO 80465
303-275-5610

 

REGIONAL HAZ MAT BOARD OF ARAPAHOE & DOUGLAS COUNTIES

13101 Broncos Parkway
Centennial, CO 80012

WEST METRO FIRE

447 S. Allison Parkway
Lakewood, CO 80226-3128
303-989-4307  Fax: 303-989-6725

Chief: Don Lombardi

WEST DOUGLAS COUNTY FIRE

P.O. Box 408
Sedalia, CO 80135
303-688-6055 Fax: 303-688-6798

Chief: Terry Thompson Cell: 303-263-7002

Asst. Chief: Steve Smith

Fire Marshal: Ben Greene

Medical Officer: Bret Matson

Douglas County Sheriff

Justice Center

4000 Justice Way
Castle Rock, CO 80109
Phone: 303.660.7505

Office Hours

Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.


Highlands Ranch Substation

9250 Zotos Drive
Highlands Ranch, CO 80129
Phone: 303.784.7800

Office Hours

Monday through Friday
7:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.


Directions »